Later…(or now?)

Here’s my first attempt at The Daily Prompt – Later.

This reminds me of a couplet I read during my childhood, composed by Sant Kabir Das in Hindi:

Kal kare so aaj kar, aaj kare so ab; pal mein pralay hoyegi, bahuri karega kab!!

It means, dont put off what needs to be done until later, do it right now, because now is the moment!!

The poem rings so true in my case. I have been an on and off blogger since 2009. Ever since I can remember, I have had passion for words and writing. But I have never put my work out there because I am one of the biggest self imposed critics. I always made my peace by telling myself to put it off for another day. 

But that has to end someday. So here I am, doing the needful! No more later! Its right now!!

Ciao!!

6 thoughts on “Later…(or now?)

Leave a Reply

