Trying to be productive 


I just realized that I am quite capable of being super busy yet unproductive. That has been the story of my life lately. Well, atleast since past couple of weeks. No matter how early my day starts and what course it takes, in the end I would have nothing to show for it. 

I have been trying to finish this book that I started about 10 days ago but haven’t gotten past 70 pages. I have been thinking of enrolling into a course but havent had a chance to figure out the institutes yet. I have a few chores to take care of, that I haven’t been able to get to. I have started a few blog posts but never finished them, so never got to post them.

So what seems to be keeping me busy? I cannot put a finger on one thing. Just random stuff, but mostly my kids. Amidst the madness of settling down the kids in a new place, I have stretched myself too thin. This brought about a lot of guilt inside me. The feeling of not doing anything for myself. So I decided to do something productive today – write! 

Write something, anything. Doesn’t matter if it’s just a line or two. But write! So here I am, blogging about nothing! Just so I can sleep and quiet my ever yapping mind!

Ciao!

Daily prompt – Tender

2 thoughts on “Trying to be productive 

  1. I have this book in my todo list, have not got to it yet. I know some times how fast time flys. I have had times when I had too many things to do at the same time, but no motivation to get to it. I would suggest is to stop everything and do something totally different.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

