Family antiques

This is my first attempt at the weekly photo challenge and this weeks theme is transition, passing of time and change. And I thought, what best can represent passing of time and transition than my dads wrist watch from 1974 that still ticks and a family mirror from 18th century.

Dads watch, a gift from mom

Dad still wears this watch and has hardly had to take it in for repairs other than regular maintenance. This was a gift from my mom on the occasion of my dads graduation. 

Great grandfathers mirror from 1900s
And this mirror is from 18th century. It belonged to my dads grandfather. Apparently, this mirror had a twin and both were attached to a cot on either end. When my great grandfather separated from his brother, each took one mirror from the cot. So this one ended up with us. I am not sure where the other one is or if it is still preserved, bright and sunny like ours.

#Delta

Ciao!!

Leave a Reply

