Many moods in a day

Honestly, I don’t know how to begin this post today. The day was quite eventful to say the least! So, I thought I would write an account of the highlights and indicate the moods too! Just for funπŸ˜ƒ!!

So, let me begin with a happy note. My toddlers third birthday is fast approaching (July 22) and our shopping is on full throttle. Since this is his first birthday in India, the family has decided to celebrate it with a few close friends and relatives. And since the husband is in Atlanta, he can only see the event on screen. So I am trying to make sure that he loves the outfits we all will be wearing on that day (the kids and I). Also, he thought it would be fun if the three of us wear coordinating colors. So, after a lot of back and forth, we decided on these orange shades! I am glad that that’s settled. Happy happy!😊😊

Now, amidst the shopping madness, we lost a piece of my sons outfit in one of the stores. We realized that much later and needless to say, that got me very upset. So we had to retrace our steps and visit all three stores to locate the thing. We could finally find it in the last one. The good samaritans of that store saved it for us and were happy to see us get it back. Happy and glad!πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„!

Then this afternoon I was surprised to see our house help from 11 years ago, as I walked into my aunts living room downstairs. She was happy to see me and so was I! This is a good old lady from eons ago when I just started my first job. So many buried memories came back rushing. The excitement of the first job and the thrill of the newly found independence! Nostalgic, yet happy! 😌😊

The most happiest I have been today was when I saw my toddler dance to the tunes of “If you’re happy and you know it” and “The wheels on the bus”. It just made my day! Happy times infinity!😊😊

Then as the day ended, I was a little taken aback when I realized that half of our 3 months stay in India is over. We have exactly another one and half months to go. But I still have a list of things to do before I leave. So I guess that will keep us busy the rest of our stay! A bit sad but sure as hell hopeful! πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‡

Ciao!!!

3 thoughts on “Many moods in a day

Leave a Reply

